Blog Tour and Sneak Preview of a Flawed Jewel by Dawn Brower

Please welcome Ms. Dawn Brower on my blog today. I’ve had the privilege of reading a review copy of a flawed jewel. I absolutely love the sexy male lead. So how exactly does Dawn create such devastating character? Hmm. I’d say it has something to do with this awesome author’s background. Let’s take a look.

Dawn Brower holds a Bachelor of Arts in psychology, a Master of Arts in Education, and is currently working on a Master of Arts in Liberal Arts with concentrations in Literature, History, and Sociology. She works as a substitute teacher and enjoys the flexibility it gives her to concentrate on her other endeavors.

Growing up she was the only girl out of six children. She is a single mother of two teenage boys; there is never a dull moment in her life. Reading books is her favorite hobby. There is nothing like a nice glass of wine and a good book to relax with at the end of the day.

There are always stories inside her head; she just never thought she could make them come to life. That creativity has finally found an outlet. If you want to contact Dawn you can visit her webpage at http://www.authordawnbrower.com, her facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/DawnMarieBrower, on her blog http://dawnbrower.wordpress.com or her twitter page at http://www.twitter.com/dawnab33.
1. What’s your favorite thing about writing?

There is supposed to be a favorite thing? Writing is hard. The characters don’t always behave as they should. I guess if I have to pick a favorite it would be creating the dialogue. The banter between characters can be amusing to write at times.

2. Most writers are also readers. What’s your favorite book?

I do not have a favorite book. It is whatever I am reading in that moment. I have plenty of favorite authors, Iris Johansen, Richelle Mead, Kresley Cole, Gena Showalter, the list could go on for miles.

3. Everyone reaches a point where they are at an impasse and need to do something besides write for a while. What’s your favorite activity to clear your head?

Spending time with my family or my friends, I might go on facebook and chat or just see what is going on in the world around me.

4. It’s Friday night (Yes, I know it’s Wednesday morning, bear with me, please!) What’s your favorite way to unwind after a long week?

Read. Reading has always been my favorite activity. The only other thing that might be better is a nap.

5. Plain and simple- your favorite hero and why?

I am attracted to the bad boys. I have issues I know. I like that they are willing to do anything to get the job done. My youngest son can usually pick out who I am going to like best in a book, movie, or television show. It’s usually the one that skates the line at being bad more than good.

My favorite television character is Damon Salvitore on The Vampire Diaries, sexiness aside he is compelling because he feels so deeply and is willing to do whatever it takes to protect the woman he loves. Even if it isn’t something she agrees with.

6. Here’s a lightning round-

Favorite song?

At the moment? (It changes all the time) Demons by Imagine Dragons
It has topped my playlist while I have been editing.

Band?

Maroon 5

Genre of fiction?

I don’t have a favorite I jump all over the place.

Movie?

Gone with the Wind

Color?

Blue

Food?

Italian

Beverage?

Tea

Candy?

Almond Joy pieces, or Sixlets

Television show?

The Vampire Diaries

Book store?

Amazon, lol. I don’t go to actual book stores anymore with so many digital books available, there’s no need.

Next we have a sneak peek at what A Flawed Jewel’s about.

Pieretta boards a ship forever changing her destiny. Thor kidnaps his rival’s granddaughter for revenge, but will love become his new purpose?

Pieretta Carlyle has just experienced the loss of her father, leaving her alone in the world except for her grandpere, Comte Renard Dubois. The comte insists that she travel to France to live with him. Pieretta doesn’t want to leave Charleston and the only home she has ever known, but young ladies do not live by themselves. Her grandpere is her guardian and she has to do what he says. She reluctantly has the servants pack her trunks for her impending voyage.
Thor has a score to settle and Pieretta is the key to all of his revenge. He became a pirate unwillingly after his business partner tried to murder him to gain control over their holdings. He needs to acquire Pieretta by any means necessary and he doesn’t mind plundering a ship to attain her.
When Pieretta and Thor meet they are instantly attracted to each other against their better judgment. Pieretta is disgusted by the pirate’s actions and believes he murdered everyone aboard her ship…except for her. Thor knows what Pieretta believes, but goes ahead with all of his plans anyway, she is only supposed to be a tool to achieve vengeance. What happens will depend on Thor’s need for revenge and Pieretta ability to forgive him for all his dastardly deeds.

I couldn’t resist an interview with the male lead from A Flawed Jewel.
Please give a warm welcome to Thor Williams from A Flawed Jewel by Dawn Brower today as we sit down and see what makes him/her tick.

Q: So tell us about yourself. What got you in the crosshairs for your author?

Well I am a pirate,it doesn’t take much for me to get in anyone’s cross hairs. I do that just by breathing.

Q: What was it that drew you to your mate?

Besides that she is beautiful? Well she is also too smart for her own good at times. Makes it interesting to argue with her, of course the making up part is even more fun.

Q: A little naughty fun, where was the wildest place you seduced your partner(s)?

In my cabin on the Sea Rover. I had considered other places, but we just haven’t gotten around to them yet. It’s only the beginning though I’m sure that it’s only a matter of time before we hit them all.

Q: Boxers, briefs or Commando on a man?

What are boxers or briefs? Is this question meant for me? I don’t have time for this foolery.

Q: If your partner wants to seduce you, what’s one sure fire trick he/she can play?

Licking her lips, getting naked usually helps too.

Q: What is the one place on your partner’s body that you know will drive them wild-in and out of bed?

Her neck is extra sensitive…

Q: What was one of the most embarrassing things your author did to you in A Flawed Jewel?

Hey we’re not going there she promised it was permanently deleted, as in gone forever. It’s something we will never speak of. Next question please.

Q: Anything else you would like to add?

I am still upset she wouldn’t let me murder the whole ship and sink it. Mayhap I can try to convince her to modify it to at least let me kill a few of them…What? *sigh* she says that she was told that we can’t be that bloodthirsty.

And here’s something for the ladies. Isn’t Thor delicious?

20140330-162241.jpg

Leave a Reply

