My Writing a Process Blog Tour #mywritingprocess

Hi Everyone,

Thank you my fabulous writer buddy, Sun Chara, for tagging me.

Her writing process can be found here https:/www.facebook.com/sunchara3%C2%A0

I’m currently working on a New Adult Paranormal novel. I’m also busy with edits of a sexy New Adult novella series contracted to Breathless Press. I am also querying a young adult novel and a new adult novel with different publishers. My editor is the super awesome Haleigh Rucinsky.

My book differs from others because there aren’t many books set in South Africa. I live in a beautiful, culturally diverse country and we have a unique Blend of cultures here – we also have a mix of British and USA English. There’s re a lot of stories to be told and I’ve found a publisher that loves working with me.

I write books set in South Africa about characters who start off soft and gentle and then grow stronger because that’s what I know best.

I wrote whenever I have time. There isn’t a particular process or routine. I’ve invested in a word processing app for my iPad as well as plenty notebooks to jot down ideas. I write on the go and even on my blackberry. For that reason I prefer full QWERTY keypads on my mobile phones.

Next week the fabulous, multi published international author, Ruchi Vasudeva takes over. Here’s a sneak peek at Ruchi.

You can find Ruchi here:
http://ruchivasudeva.wordpress.com/

And here’s a little about Ruchi:

Ruchi Vasudeva is a doctor by profession, a teacher by vocation and, in her own words, an author by destiny. The writing bug has long resided in her and a contest held by Harlequin for Indian authors gave her a golden opportunity to have her dream realized. She debuted in August ’13 with her book ‘Bollywood Fiancé For A Day’. Her new release ‘You Can’t Fight A Royal Attraction’ is her second book, both being published by Harlequin. She also won a contest for getting a short story published with Harper Collins which will be published soon. She writes romantic fiction with conflicted characters who come into their own in their quest of reaching out for love. She loves to write about spirited heroines getting hurtled out of their daily life as soon as they cross paths with their rather challenging heroes.

Please show Ruchi some support and let her know I sent you over.

Much love until my next post.

5 thoughts on “My Writing a Process Blog Tour #mywritingprocess

Leave a Reply

