The Promise Blog Tour

Hi Everyone,

Please welcome SL Jayne on my blog today. She’s here to tell us about herself and a little about her “The Promise.”

1. Please tell us a little about yourself.
I like to chat, have fun with friends, read (lots) and write. I’m a mum, I live in the UK, and I enjoy spending time with family. I’m not a fan of shopping, of any kind lol. When I’m spending time with my daughter, she is usually kicking my arse at singing on the Wii or Playstation. Some days me and my friends have crazy moments and are what’s app or voxer singing to each other just for the hell of it.

2. When did the writing bug hit?
It started after a conversation with my sister about how fun it would be to write about a book boyfriend. I had asked her what storyline she had in mind and she said she didn’t know- then one day (Aug 13th 2013) I was thinking about it, the storyline kind of just came to me and I started writing.

3. What do you love most about writing?
Being in a whole new world where anything goes, anything can happen. It’s fun too, you have these characters who take up your mind 24/7 that you can have fun with in a scene and not get called crazy for it.

And a few rapid fire questions…
What’s your favorite:
1. Movie
I can’t choose just one, I love too many.
2. Song
See answer on Q 1 lol
3. Color
Hot pink
4. Memory
The day my daughter was born
5. Book boyfriend
Can I break the rules and have 2? Kellan Kyle & Mason Templeton
6. Food
Italian and dinners with sausages (toad in the hole, sausages casserole)
7. Item of clothing to write in
Anything, but I’m most comfortable in jogging bottoms and a vest top (even in the winter)

And a little bit about your book:

How far would you go to help your best friend?

Do you remember when you were young, and made pinky promises with your best friend about living together, dating movie stars, being famous and double weddings?

Ava and Rylee had the same plans. Knowing the home life Rylee had, Ava knew that all of those dreams of fun and freedom would always be just that. Dreams. That was until one night, Rylee asked Ava to pinky promise they would move away as soon as they were old enough and able to.

Ava’s advice to Rylee is to have fun and have faith, but most of all believe in herself and learn to trust that not all guys can’t be trusted… But can Ava learn to take herself own advice when it comes to her own heart?

This book is intended for age 17+ due to sexual content, violence and strong language.

Book Buy Links:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/JNhxbp
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1bfJL46

20140207-170435.jpg

And last but certainly not least – please tell us your absolute favorite writing moment or memory even if it’d from a manuscript you haven’t published.
The funniest moment is from The Promise, when Adam and the others visit the girls, they are talking about the pranks Adam has played on people. Other favourite moment(s) are the times with Matt and Rylee, bantering over the cocktails.

Thank you for joining us today, Sarah.

20140207-170838.jpg

Leave a Reply

